The Commission as general guideline will only look at the previous four years history from the date of the offense, for purposes of setting a penalty on a second or subsequent conviction.

PENALTY SCHEDULE
VIOLATION 157 Mo 3% q™
Days Suspended Days Suspended Days Suspended Days Suspended

ALLOWING ANOTHER TO OPERATE ON LICENSE 20-40 CANCEL
DISTURBANCE:
Not involving serious injury or death 5-15 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
Involving serious injury or death 10-20 20-40 40-60
DELINQUENT CREDIT 5 7 9 CANCEL
FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH ORDER OF COMMISSION 20-40 CANCEL
FAILURE TO KEEP RECORD OF QUANTITATIVE SALES 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
FAILURE TO PERMIT TIMELY ENTRY 20-40 40-60 CANCEL
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES 10-20 20-30 30-40 CANCEL
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES: GAMBLING 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES: GAMBLING DEVICE WITH 20 CANCEL
CONVICTION
MINOR DISPENSING LIQUOR 10-20 20-40 40-60 CANCEL
OPEN CONTAINERS OFF LICENSED PREMISE 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
OPEN CONTAINERS AFTER HOURS 10-20 20-30 30-40 CANCEL
OTHER VIOLATION NOT SPECIFICALLY LISTED:
FAILURE TO HAVE LICENSE FRAMED AND HUNG;
FAILURE TO HAVE ‘WARNING TO MINOR’ SIGN OR >-10 10-20 20-30
PREGNANCY POSTER DISPLAYED
PURCHASE FROM OTHER THAN A WHOLESALER 5-15 15-25 25-40 CANCEL
REFILLING 5-15 15-25 25-40 CANCEL
SALE FOR RESALE:

A. Without actual knowledge 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL

B. With actual knowledge 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
SALE OFF LICENSED PREMISES 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
SALE ON CREDIT 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
SALE TO VISIBLY INTOXICATED PERSON 10-20 20-40 40-60 CANCEL

*SALE TO MINOR & MINOR IN POSSESSION DO NOT WORK INDEPENDENTLY BUT ARE COMBINED TOGETHER.
* FOR ANY PENALTY IN ABEYANCE, PENALTY WILL BE TRIPLE PER ABOVE

* 1ST SUSPENSION IS $50.00 PER DAY. ALL SUBSEQUENT SUSPENSIONS ARE $100.00 PER DAY
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Disclaimer: These are general guidelines used to establish penalties for violations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Act and the Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Liquor Control
Commission. The Commission reserves the option to deviate from these guidelines to encourage voluntary compliance with the act and regulations, and ensure the public health,
safety and welfare, as necessary when circumstances merit such deviation.




The Commission as general guideline will only look at the previous four years history from the date of the offense, for purposes of setting a penalty on a second or subsequent conviction.

PENALTY SCHEDULE
u.m._. NZU ch h._.I
VIOLATION
Days Days Suspended Days Suspended
Suspended

e  Within 4 years - 2 days close + 20 days | ® Within 4 years - 5 days close +20 days
SALES TO A MINOR; MINOR CONSUME/POSSESS 15-25 e  Within 3 years - 2 days close + 30 days | ¢ Within 3 years- 10 days close +30 days | CANCEL
(Multiple minors may result in higher penalty) e Within 2 years - 2 days close +40 days | ® Within 2 years-12 days close + 40 days

e Within 1 year - 2 days close + 50 days | ® Within 1 years-15 days close +50 days
SANITATION 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
UNAUTHORIZED SALES:
Such as __.ncoq or wine sales ?oB. beer license, 5-10 10-20 20-30 CANCEL
off premises sales from on premises only
license; unlawful delivery
VIOLATION OF SPOUSAL AFFIDAVIT CANCEL

*SALE TO MINOR & MINOR IN POSSESSION DO NOT WORK INDEPENDENTLY BUT ARE COMBINED TOGETHER.

* FOR ANY PENALTY IN ABEYANCE, PENALTY WILL BE TRIPLE PER ABOVE

* 1ST SUSPENSION IS $50.00 PER DAY. ALL SUBSEQUENT SUSPENSIONS ARE $100.00 PER DAY.

*EXCEPTION WOULD BE WHEN PREVIOUS SUSPENSION IS OLDER THAN FOUR YEARS; THEN SUSPENSION REVERTS BACK TO $50.00 PER DAY.

Disclaimer: These are general guidelines used to establish penalties for violations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Act and the Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Liquor Control
Commission. The Commission reserves the option to deviate from these guidelines to encourage voluntary compliance with the act and regulations, and ensure the public health,
safety and welfare, as necessary when circumstances merit such deviation.




