VIOLATION	PENALTY SCHEDULE				
	1 ST	2 ND	3 RD	4 TH	
	Days Suspended	Days Suspended	Days Suspended	Days Suspended	
ALLOWING ANOTHER TO OPERATE ON LICENSE	20-40	CANCEL			
DISTURBANCE	10-20	20-40	40-60	CANCEL	
DELINQUENT CREDIT	5	7	9	15	
FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH ORDER OF COMMISSION	20-40	CANCEL			
FAILURE TO KEEP RECORD OF QUANTITATIVE SALES	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL	
FAILURE TO PERMIT TIMELY ENTRY	40-50	CANCEL			
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES	10-20	20-30	30-40	CANCEL	
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES: GAMBLING	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL	
ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES: GAMBLING DEVICE WITH	20	CANCEL			
CONVICTION					
MINOR DISPENSING LIQUOR	10-20	20-40	40-60	CANCEL	
OPEN CONTAINERS OFF LICENSED PREMISE	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL	
OPEN CONTAINERS AFTER HOURS	10-20	20-30	30-40	CANCEL	
OTHER VIOLATION NOT SPECIFICALLY LISTED: FAILURE TO HAVE LICENSE FRAMED AND DISPLAYED FAILURE TO HAVE 'WARNING TO MINOR' SIGN OR PREGNANCY POSTER DISPLAYED	5-10	10-20	20-30		
PURCHASE FROM OTHER THAN A WHOLESALER	10-15	15-25	25-40	CANCEL	
REFILLING	5-15	15-25	25-40	CANCEL	
SALE FOR RESALE:					
A. Without actual knowledge B. With actual knowledge	5-10 10-20	10-20 20-30	20-30 CANCEL	CANCEL	
SALE OFF LICENSED PREMISES	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL	
SALE ON CREDIT	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL	
SALE TO VISIBLY INTOXICATED PERSON	10-20	20-40	40-60	CANCEL	

^{*}SALE TO MINOR & MINOR IN POSSESSION DO NOT WORK INDEPENDENTLY BUT ARE COMBINED TOGETHER.

Revised:10/24

Disclaimer: These are general guidelines used to establish penalties for violations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Act and the Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission. The Commission reserves the option to deviate from these guidelines to encourage voluntary compliance with the act and regulations, and ensure the public health, safety and welfare, as necessary when circumstances merit such deviation.

The Commission as a general guideline will only look at the previous four years history from the date of the offense, for purposes of setting a penalty on a second or subsequent conviction.

^{* 1}ST SUSPENSION IS \$50.00 PER DAY. ALL SUBSEQUENT SUSPENSIONS ARE \$100.00 PER DAY

	PENALTY SCHEDULE					
VIOLATION	1 ST 2 ND		3 RD	4 TH		
	Days Suspended	Days Suspended	Days Suspended			
SALES TO A MINOR; MINOR CONSUME/POSSESS (Multiple minors may result in higher penalty)	15-25	 Within 4 years - 2 days close + 20 days Within 3 years - 2 days close + 30 days Within 2 years - 2 days close + 40 days Within 1 year - 2 days close + 50 days 	 Within 4 years - 5 days close +20 days Within 3 years- 10 days close +30 days Within 2 years-12 days close +40 days Within 1 years-15 days close +50 days 	CANCEL		
SANITATION	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL		
UNAUTHORIZED SALES: Such as liquor or wine sales from beer license, off premises sales from on premises only license; unlawful delivery	5-10	10-20	20-30	CANCEL		
VIOLATION OF SPOUSAL AFFIDAVIT	20-40	CANCEL				
TRADE PRACTICE VIOLATIONS: Such as giving/receiving something of value, Inducements, Being involved in the operation of a licensee directly/indirectly	20-40	40-60	60-80	CANCEL		
BRAND REGISTRATION VIOLATIONS	10	15	20	25		

^{*}SALE TO MINOR & MINOR IN POSSESSION DO NOT WORK INDEPENDENTLY BUT ARE COMBINED TOGETHER.

Disclaimer: These are general guidelines used to establish penalties for violations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Act and the Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission. The Commission reserves the option to deviate from these guidelines to encourage voluntary compliance with the act and regulations, and ensure the public health, safety and welfare, as necessary when circumstances merit such deviation.

The Commission as a general guideline will only look at the previous four years history from the date of the offense, for purposes of setting a penalty on a second or subsequent conviction.

^{*1}ST SUSPENSION IS \$50.00 PER DAY. ALL SUBSEQUENT SUSPENSIONS ARE \$100.00 PER DAY.

^{*}EXCEPTION WOULD BE WHEN PREVIOUS SUSPENSION IS OLDER THAN FOUR YEARS; THEN SUSPENSION REVERTS BACK TO \$50.00 PER DAY.