APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR LICENSE

APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR LICENSE
MANUFACTURER

CHECKLIST

NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

301 CENTENNIAL MALL SOUTH
PO BOX 95046

LINCOLN, NE 68509-5046 Hot List New

PHONE: (402) 471-2571 Yes/No Replacing #: _
FAX: (402) 471-2814 Class Type License Number Initials
Website: www.Icc.nebraska.gov

Applicant Name

Trade Name

E-Mail Address:

Web Site Address:

Provide all the items requested. Failure to provide any item will cause this application to be returned or placed on hold. All
documents must be legible. Any false statement or omission may result in the denial, suspension, cancellation or revocation
of your license. If your operation depends on receiving a liquor license, the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission cautions
you that if you purchase, remodel, start construction, spend or commit money that you do so at your own risk. Prior to
submitting your application review the application carefully to ensure that all sections are complete, and that any omissions or
errors have not been made. You may want to check with the city/village or county clerk, where you are making application,
to see if any additional requirements must be met before submitting application to the state.

REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS
Manufacture means to distill, rectify, ferment, brew, make, mix, concoct, process, blend, bottle, or fill an
original package with any alcoholic liquor and includes blending but does not include the mixing or other

preparation of drinks for serving by those persons authorized and permitted in the Nebraska Liquor Control
Act to serve drinks for consumption on the premises where sold.

1) Enclose application fee plus license fee check made payable to the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission
2) Copy of Federal Basic Permit issued by Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB)

3) Alcoholic Liquor Tax Bond, $1,000 minimum including the Power of Attorney documentation
FORM 115

OFFICE USE ONLY
PAYMENT TYPE:
AMOUNT: BARCODE
RECEIVED BY:
RECEIPT #:
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4) Submit diagram to include:
a. Facility dimensions and description
b. Identify production area
c. Any storage area

5) Copy of your detailed business plan

6) Fingerprints are required for each person as defined in new application guideline. See FORM 147 for
further information, this form MUST be included with your application

7) Enclose the appropriate application forms
Individual License (requires insert 1- FORM 104)
Partnership License (requires insert 2— FORM 105)
Corporate License (requires insert 3A — FORM 101 & 3C FORM 103)
Limited Liability Company (LLC) (requires insert 3B — FORM 102 & 3C FORM 103)

8) If building is being leased send a copy of signed lease. Be sure the lease reads in the name of the
individual(s), corporation or Limited Liability Company making application. Lease term must run
through the license year being applied for.

9) Corporation or Limited Liability Company must enclose a copy of articles of incorporation; as filed with
the Secretary of State’s Office.

I acknowledge that this application is not a guarantee that a liquor license will be issued to me, and that the
average processing period is 60 days. Furthermore, I understand that all the information is truthful and I
accept all responsibility for any false documents.

Authorized Signature

Print Name

Contact Phone Number

Date
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https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/New%20Application%20Requirement%20Guide%20REV%20MAR%202015.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/147%20MAR%202016%20FINGERPRINT%20SUBMISSION.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/104%20JUNE%202015%20INDIVIDUAL%20INSERT.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/105%20JUNE%202015%20PARTNERSHIP%20INSERT.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/101%20JUNE%202015%20CORPORATE%20INSERT.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/103%20MARCH%202016.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/102%20JUNE%202015%20LLC%20INSERT.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/103%20MARCH%202016.pdf

APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR LICENSE
MANUFACTURER

NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION
301 CENTENNIAL MALL SOUTH

PO BOX 95046

LINCOLN, NE 68509-5046

PHONE: (402) 471-2571

FAX: (402) 471-2814

Website: www.Icc.nebraska.gov/

CLASS OF LICENSE FOR WHICH APPLICATION IS MADE AND FEES

CHECK DESIRED CLASS
Class V Manufacturer License Application fee of $45 plus licensee fee based on the following
(Check made payable to Nebraska Liquor Control Commission)
or pay online at PAYPORT
License Fee
_____ Alcohol and Spirits $1,000
_____ Beer—tier one 1to 100 barrel daily capacity or any part thereof $ 100
__ Beer—tiertwo 100 to 150 barrel daily capacity $ 200
___ Beer—tier three 150 to 200 barrel daily capacity $ 350
____ Beer—tier four 200 to 300 barrel daily capacity $ 500
___ Beer—tier five 300 to 400 barrel daily capacity $ 650
__ Beer—tier six 400 to 500 barrel daily capacity $ 700
___ Beer—tier seven 500 daily barrel capacity or more $ 800
Wine $ 250

Definition for beer only - for purposes of this subsection, daily capacity means the average daily barrel production for the
previous twelve months of manufacturing operation. If no such basis for comparison exists, the manufacturing licensee shall
pay in advance for the first year’s operation a fee of five hundred dollars.

Copy of Federal Basic Permit application as filed with Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB)

Alcoholic Liquor Tax Bond, $1,000 minimum including the Power of Attorney documentation
May use FORM 115

Additional fees may be assessed at city/village or county level when license is issued

Term of license runs from May 1 — April 30
CHECK TYPE OF LICENSE FOR WHICH YOU ARE APPLYING

Individual License (requires insert 1- FORM 104

Partnership License (requires insert 2 — FORM 105)

Corporate License (requires insert 3A — FORM 101 & 3C FORM 103)

Limited Liability Company (LLC) (requires insert 3B — FORM 102 & 3C FORM 103)

NAME OF ATTORNEY OR FIRM ASSISTING WITH APPLICATION (if applicable)
Commission will call this person with any questions we may have on this application

Name Phone number:

Firm Name
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https://otc.cdc.nicusa.com/Public2.aspx?portal=nebraska&organization=Nebraska%20Liquor%20Control%20Commission
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/bond.pdf
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PREMISE INFORMATION

Trade Name (doing business as)

Street Address #1

Street Address #2

City County Zip Code

Premise Telephone number

Is this location inside the city/village corporate limits: YES NO

Mailing address (where you want to receive mail from the Commission)

Name

Street Address #1

Street Address #2

City State Zip Code

DESCRIPTION AND DIAGRAM OF THE STRUCTURE TO BE LICENSED

READ CAREFULLY

In the space provided or on an attachment draw the area to be licensed. This should include storage areas, basement, and/or
sales areas and any area where consumption of alcohol will take place. If only a portion of the building is to be covered by the
license, you must still include dimensions (length x width) of the licensed area as well as the dimensions of the entire
building. No blue prints please. Be sure to indicate the direction north and number of floors of the building. For on premise
consumption liquor licenses a minimum standard of at least two restrooms is required.

Building: length X width in feet
Is there a basement? Yes No If yes, length X width in feet
Is there an outdoor area? Yes No If yes, length X width in feet

PROVIDE DIAGRAM OF AREA TO BE LICENSED BELOW OR ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET
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APPLICANT INFORMATION

1. READ CAREFULLY. ANSWER COMPLETELY AND ACCURATELY.

Has anyone who is a party to this application, or their spouse, EVER been convicted of or plead guilty to any charge. Charge
means any charge alleging a felony, misdemeanor, violation of a federal or state law; a violation of a local law, ordinance or
resolution. List the nature of the charge, where the charge occurred and the year and month of the conviction or plea. Also,
list any charges pending at the time of this application. If more than one party, please list charges by each individual’s name.

Include traffic violations. Commission must be notified of any arrests and/or convictions that may occur after date of signing
this application.

YES NO
If yes, please explain below or attach a separate page.

Name of Applicant Date of Where Description of Charge Disposition
Conviction Convicted

(mmlyyyy) (city & state)

2. Are you buying the business of a current retail liquor license?

YES NO

If yes, give name of business and liquor license number
a) Submit a copy of the sales agreement

b) Include a list of alcohol being purchased, list the name brand, container size and how many
¢) Submit a list of the furniture, fixtures and equipment

3. Was this premise licensed as a liquor licensed business within the last two (2) years?

YES NO

If yes, give name and license number

4. Are you filing a temporary operating permit to operate during the application process?

YES NO

If yes:
a) Attach temporary operating permit FORM 125
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https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/125%20JULY%202015%20TOP.pdf

5. Are you borrowing any money from any source, include family or friends, to establish and/or operate the business?

YES NO

If yes, list the lender

6. Will any person or entity, other than applicant, be entitled to a share of the profits of this business?

YES NO

If yes, explain. (All involved persons must be disclosed on application)

No silent partners
7. Will any of the furniture, fixtures and equipment to be used in this business be owned by others?
YES NO

If yes, list such item(s) and the owner.

8. Is premise to be licensed within 150 feet of a church, school, hospital, home for the aged or indigent persons or for
veterans, their wives, and children, or within 300 feet of a college or university campus?

YES NO
If yes, provide name and address of such institution and where it is located in relation to the premises (Neb. Rev. Stat.
53-177)

9. Is anyone listed on this application a law enforcement officer?

YES NO

If yes, list the person, the law enforcement agency involved and the person’s exact duties

10. List the primary bank and/or financial institution (branch if applicable) to be utilized by the business
a) List the individual(s) who will be authorized to write checks and/or withdrawals on accounts at this institution.

11. List all past and present liquor licenses held in Nebraska or any other state by any person named in this application.
Include license holder name, location of license and license number. Also list reason for termination of any license(s)
previously held.
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12. List the alcohol related training and/or experience (when and where) of the person(s) making application. Those persons
required are listed as followed:
e Individual: Applicant and spouse; spouse is exempt if they filed Form 116 — Affidavit of Non-Participation.
e Partnership: All partners and spouses, spouses are exempt if they filed Form 116 — Affidavit of Non-Participation.
e Limited Liability Company: All member of LLC, Manager and all spouses; spouses are exempt if they filed Form
116 — Affidavit of Non-Participation.
e Corporation: President, Stockholders holding 25% or more of shares, Manager and all spouses; spouses are exempt if
they filed Form 116 — Affidavit of Non-Participation.

NLCC certified training program completed:

Applicant Name Date Name of program (attach copy of course completion certificate)
(mm/yyyy)

List of NLCC certified training programs
Experience:

Applicant Name/Job Title Date of Name & Location of Business
Employment:

13. If the property for which this license is sought is owned, submit a copy of the deed, or proof of ownership. If leased,
submit a copy of the lease covering the entire license year. Documents must show title or lease held in name of
applicant as owner or lessee in the individual(s) or corporate name for which the application is being filed.

Lease: expiration date
Deed
Purchase Agreement

14. When do you intend to open for business?

15. What will be the main nature of business?

16. What are the anticipated hours of operation?

17. List the principal residence(s) for the past 10 years for all persons required to sign, including spouses.

RESIDENCES FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS, APPLICANT AND SPOUSE MUST COMPLETE

APPLICANT: CITY & STATE YEAR SPOUSE: CITY & STATE YEAR
FROM TO FROM TO

If necessary attach a separate sheet.
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https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/116.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/116.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/LicensingForms/116.pdf
https://lcc.nebraska.gov/sites/lcc.nebraska.gov/files/TRAINING%20PROGRAMS%20OCT%202015_0.pdf

The undersigned applicant(s) hereby consent(s) to an investigation of his/her background and release present and future records of every kind and
description including police records, tax records (State and Federal), and bank or lending institution records, and said applicant(s) and spouse(s) waive(s)
any right or causes of action that said applicant(s) or spouse(s) may have against the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission, the Nebraska State Patrol, and
any other individual disclosing or releasing said information. Any documents or records for the proposed business or for any partner or stockholder that
are needed in furtherance of the application investigation of any other investigation shall be supplied immediately upon demand to the Nebraska Liquor
Control Commission or the Nebraska State Patrol. The undersigned understand and acknowledge that any license issued, based on the information
submitted in this application, is subject to cancellation if the information contained herein is incomplete, inaccurate or fraudulent.

Individual applicants agree to supervise in person the management and operation of the business and that they will operate the business authorized by the
license for themselves and not as an agent for any other person or entity. Corporate applicants agree the approved manager will superintend in person the
management and operation of the business. Partnership applicants agree one partner shall superintend the management and operation of the business. All
applicants agree to operate the licensed business within all applicable laws, rules, regulations, and ordinances and to cooperate fully with any authorized
agent of the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission.

Must be signed in the presence of a notary public by applicant(s) and spouse(s). See guideline for required signatures

Signature of Applicant Signature of Spouse

Print Name Print Name

Signature of Applicant Signature of Spouse

Print Name Print Name
ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of Nebraska
County of The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this

by

date name of person(s) acknowledged (individual(s) signing)

Notary Public signature

In compliance with the ADA, this application is available in other formats for persons with disabilities.
A ten day advance period is required in writing to produce the alternate format.
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