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35-7130/7130 (a) (Rev 10/16)          NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION 
 

Monthly/Yearly Excise Tax Return for Farm Wineries 
 

Due by the 25th of the month/year following the period in which the sales were made, even if no tax is due.  

(ex. May 1st - May 31st due June 25th or Jan 1 – Dec 31) 

 

 
I declare this return and accompanying forms and attachments are correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 
 
 

Authorized Signature  Date 

 Daytime Phone 

*Denotes Documentation or Explanation is Required BEER            Report Out to 4                 

Decimals (0.0000) 

WINE        Report Out to 4  

Decimals (0.0000) 

1. Wine/Cider Shipped & Sold at Retail to Recipients In/Out of Nebraska (Released 

from Bonded Area) *……………………………………………………………………………………………….   

2. Wine/Cider Sold at Premise for ON/OFF Sale Consumption (Removed from Bonded 

Area)……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….   

3. Wine/Cider Sold to Nebraska Wholesalers (Removed from Bonded Area) *……………….   

4. Wine/Cider Sold to Nebraska Retailers (Removed from Bonded Area) *…………………….   

5. Wine/Cider Samples Allowed at Farm Winery (ON Premise, Removed from Bonded 

Area)……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….   

6. Wine/Cider Samples Allowed at Branch Outlet (OFF Premise, Removed from Bonded 

Area)……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….   

7. Tax Exempt Wine/Cider Shipped & Sold at Retail to Recipients Outside of Nebraska *   

8. Miscellaneous Transactions *………………………………………………………………………………….   

9. Wine/Cider Gallons Adjustment *…………………………………………………………………………….   

10. Total Net Taxable Gallons (Line 1-6 total, subtract Line 7, +/- Lines 8 and 9).................   

 

Report Out to 2 Decimals 

($0.00) 

Report Out to 2 Decimals 

($0.00) 

11. Gross Tax Due (Line 10 X $0.31 – Beer, Line 10 X $0.06 – Wine)…………………………….. $ $ 

12. 1% Discount (Line 11 amounts X $0.01)…………………………………………………………………. $ $ 

13. Net Tax Due (Line 11 minus Line 12)………………………………………………………………………. $ $ 

14. Tax Adjustment/Previous Credit………………………………………………………………………………. $ $ 

15. Total (Line 13 +/- Line 14) Round to nearest WHOLE DOLLAR)…………………………………. $ $ 

   

16. ROUNDED GRAND TOTAL (Line 15 Amounts Combined) (See instructions for payment 

options)…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. $ 

Farm Winery Name                                                                                                         License Number REVENUE USE ONLY 

  Address 

 City State ZIP Code Reporting Month/Year 

mailto:nlcc.craftfarmmicrodesk@nebraska.gov
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(Rev 10/16)                 NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION 
 

Monthly/Yearly Excise Tax Return for Farm Wineries 
 

Due by the 25th of the month/year following the period in which the sales were made, even if no tax is due.  

(ex. May 1st - May 31st due June 25th or Jan 1 – Dec 31) 

 

 

 

35-7131                                                                                      Bulk Inventory of Finished Wine 

This Balance on Hand must reconcile with Federal Inventory Record required by TTB, F 5120.17. (Please attach additional sheets if needed) 

Unique Vessel #  Beginning Gallonage:  

  Added Gallons:  

Total Depleted Gallons Converted to Number of Total Cases Case Breakdown: Depleted Gallons:  

Number of 750 ML  Ending Gallons:  

Number of 375 ML    

Number of 1 L    

Number of 1.5 L    

Number of 187 ML    

    

 

 

 

35-7135                                                                                      Perpetual Farm Winery Inventory 
This Balance on Hand must reconcile with Federal Inventory Record required by TTB, F 5120.17.  Please report in GALLONS. 

 187ml 375ml 750ml 1L 1.5L   

1. Balance on Hand at Beginning of period        

2. Miscellaneous Products Inbound (+)        

3. Returns (+) – Wholesale, retail, military, sacramental, 

non-beverage 
       

4. Total to account for        

5. Removed from Bond (-)        

6. Miscellaneous (+/-)        

7. Balance on Hand at End of Period        

 

 

 

Farm Winery Name                                                                                                         License Number DO NOT USE 

  Address 

 City State ZIP Code Reporting Month/Year 
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35-7139 (Rev 10/16)               NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION 
 

Yearly Crush Tax Return for Farm Wineries 
 

Due by the 25th of January following the period in which the sales were made, even if no tax is due.  

(ex. Jan 1 – Dec 31) 

 

 

 

1. Total Juice Gallons (All Fruits) Produced or Received for Calendar Year *……………  

2. Divide Total Juice Gallons (Line 1 divided by 160)…………………………………………… $ 

3. Multiply Line 2 X $20.00………………………………………………………………………………….. X                               $20.00 

4. Total Due………………………………………………………………………………………………………… $ 

          

*Must include copy of TTB F5120.17 Report of Wine Premises Operation. Based on how you have filed (Annually, Semi-Annually, Quarterly or 

Monthly) you will need to submit a copy of each report filed during the corresponding year. 

 

This form must be completed and submitted to the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission by January 25th of each year 

reporting all juice gallons produced and/or received in the preceding year by each farm winery per State Statute 53-

304.  Retain a copy for your files.  Payment can be made online at: http://www.ne.gov/go/NLCCpayport.  Our office no 

longer accepts checks for any excise tax/crush return payments. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Farm Winery Name                                                                                                         License Number DO NOT USE 

  Address 

 City State ZIP Code Reporting Year 
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General Instructions  
Farm Wineries who pay over $1,000 a year  

are required to submit a monthly excise tax 

return to the Nebraska Liquor Control 

Commission – Revenue Division regardless of 

activity or not.  Farm Wineries who pay under 

$1,000 a year are required to submit yearly 

returns. 

 

Per State Statute 53-164.01  (c)(i) Except as 

provided in subdivision (ii) of this subdivision, farm 

winery producers which paid less than one 

thousand dollars of excise taxes pursuant to 

section 53-160 for the previous calendar year and 

which will pay less than one thousand dollars of 

excise taxes pursuant to section 53-160 for the 

current calendar year shall, on or before the 

twenty-fifth day of the calendar month following the 

end of the year in which wine was packaged and 

released from bond, submit a report to the 

commission upon forms furnished by the 

commission showing the total amount of wine in 

gallons or fractional parts thereof packaged and 

released from bond by such producer during the 

preceding calendar year; and 

 

(ii) Farm winery producers which paid one 

thousand dollars or more of excise taxes pursuant 

to section 53-160 for the previous calendar year or 

which become liable for one thousand dollars or 

more of excise taxes pursuant to section 53-160 

during the current calendar year shall, on or before 

the twenty-fifth day of each calendar month 

following the month in which wine was packaged 

and released from bond, submit a report to the 

commission upon forms furnished by the 

commission showing the total amount of wine in 

gallons or fractional parts thereof packaged and 

released from bond by such producer during the 

preceding calendar month. A farm winery producer 

which becomes liable for one thousand dollars or 

more of excise taxes pursuant to section 53-160 

during the current calendar year shall also pay 

such excise taxes immediately 

 

All forms are required to be filled out and 

submitted correctly every month/year.  

Currently there are four forms required for a 

complete return.  They are forms 35-

7130/35-7130 (a), 35-7131, 35-7135 and 

35-7139 (yearly only).  These forms are filled 

out for the previous reporting month (ex. May 

1 – May 31, reporting in June) or for the 

previous calendar year (Jan 1 – Dec 31) 

 

Form 35-7130/35-7130 (a) 
Line 1, 3, 4: Must submit Invoices or 

Computer Generated Report. 

Line 7: This is a tax exempt reportable.  

Documentation required – indicate buyer 

name, address, invoice number, total gallons, 

brand, size, and common carrier. 

Line 8: Examples: Competitions, Donations, 

etc.  Retain documentation for Audit 

purposes. 

Line 9: Must submit written explanation.  

Ex. Disposed of bad wine, submitted NSP 

form. 

Line 10: Total Net taxable gallons of Line 1 

through Line 9. 

Line 11: For Beer multiply Line 10 by $0.31, 

for Wine multiply Line 10 by $0.06. 

Line 12: Multiply Line 11 amounts by 

$0.01. 

Line 13: Line 11 minus Line 12. 

Line 14:  Enter in any previous tax 

adjustments or credits from previous 

months here. 

Line 15: The total amounts of taxes due 

after 1% discount and any adjustments or 

credits.  Round these amounts to the 

nearest whole dollar.  $0.49 and below, 

please round down to the nearest whole 

dollar.  $0.50 and up, please round up to 

the nearest whole dollar (ex. $4.67>$5.00, 

$4.38>$4.00). 

Line 16: Line 15 Beer and Wine rounded 

amounts combined.  THIS IS THE AMOUNT 

YOU PAY IN PAYPORT. 

 

Form 35-7131 
This is your Bulk Inventory of Furnished 

Wine form and it must reconcile with TTB 

form 5120.17.  All applicable lines must be 

filled out. Submit in gallons. 

 
Form 35-7135 
This is your perpetual inventory form and 

must reconcile with TTB form 5120.17.  All 

applicable lines must be filled out. Submit 

in gallons. 

 
Form 35-7139 
Do not round this amount.  This payment is 

separate from your excise tax. 

See form for more instructions. 
 
Invoices  
Must include the following: Invoice date, 

Invoice number, number of cases, size, 

product description, and total invoice 

gallons. 

 

Due date 

All excise tax returns and payments are due 

by the 25th of each month via mail, email or 

fax. Annual returns and payments are due 

January 25th. 

 

If the due date falls on a weekend or 

holiday, returns and payments received the 

next business day are considered timely. 

 

If reports or payments are deemed late, the 

1% discount will not be allowed and you will 

be assessed a Penalty and Interest charge. 

Note: If mailing reports, they must be postmarked 

by the 25th of the month to be considered on 

time. 

Penalties and Interest 

Any reports not submitted or postmarked by 

the 25th of every month will be assessed a 

Penalty and Interest charge.   

 

The 1% discount is not redeemable on late 

reports or payments. 

 

The following penalties will be assessed on 

the Net Tax due: 1 to 5 days late, 3 percent; 6 

to 10 days late, 6 percent; and over 10 days 

late, 10 percent.  

 

In addition, interest on the tax shall be 

collected at the rate of 1 percent per month, 

or fraction of a month, from the date the tax 

became due until paid. 

 

We will assess any penalty and interest you 

may accrue. 

 

Payment Options 

Payport – The most commonly used way to 

pay Excise Taxes and other fees/costs. 

http://www.ne.gov/go/NLCCpayport  

 

Nebraska.gov – You can become 

Nebraska.gov subscribers and pay a $50 

annual fee.  Please see your Welcome Packet 

for further Nebraska.gov instructions. 

 

Additional Information 

Cider was classified as a beer as of July 1, 

2015 and you must report it as such.  8.5% 

and up is classified as wine, and 8.4% and 

below is classified as beer. 

 

If there is no reportable activity for a reporting 

month, please fill out the forms and submit 

with zeros. 

 

TTB forms 5000.24, 5110.28, 5120.17, and 

a copy of your Year End Inventory records are 

due with your December return. 

 

Any questions or comments regarding these 

forms can be directed to 

nlcc.craftfarmicrodesk@nebraska.gov. 

 

If you do not know the answer or are unsure 

of something, please call our office.  This is to 

ensure you are submitting correct reports 

every month and do not have to resubmit 

forms or resubmit payments.   

 

Nebraska Liquor Control Commission 

402-471-2571 

402-471-2814 (FAX) 

 

mailto:nlcc.craftfarmmicrodesk@nebraska.gov
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