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APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR LICENSE 

CHECKLIST – FARM WINERY 
 

NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION 

301 CENTENNIAL MALL SOUTH 
PO BOX 95046 

LINCOLN, NE 68509-5046 

PHONE: (402) 471-2571 
FAX: (402) 471-2814 

Website: www.lcc.nebraska.gov 
 

 

Applicant Name __________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

E-Mail Address: __________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Web Site Address: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Provide all the items requested.  Failure to provide any item will cause this application to be returned or placed on hold.  All 

documents must be legible.  Any false statement or omission may result in the denial, suspension, cancellation or revocation 

of your license.  If your operation depends on receiving a liquor license, the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission cautions 

you that if you purchase, remodel, start construction, spend or commit money that you do so at your own risk.  Prior to 

submitting your application review the application carefully to ensure that all sections are complete, and that any omissions 

or errors have not been made.  You may want to check with the city/village or county clerk, where you are making 

application, to see if any additional requirements must be met before submitting application to the state. 

 

REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS 

 

_____ 1)  Application fee $400 plus licensee fee $250 (non refundable) 

 Total $650 (check payable to Nebraska Liquor Control Commission) 

 
_____ 2) Copy of Federal Basic Permit issued by Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) 

 

_____ 3) Alcoholic Liquor Tax Bond, $1,000 minimum including the Power of Attorney documentation 

 (May use form 115) 

 

_____ 4) Submit diagram (plat/plan) to include: 

a. Facility dimensions and description 

b. Identify production area 

c. Any storage areas 

d. Grounds to include vineyards, sheds, etc, 

 

_____ 5) Copy of business plan 

 

_____ 6) Name of Wine Maker ________________________________________________________________ 

 

a. Phone number of Wine Maker ____________________________________________________ 

 

_____ 7) Be advised that this application will be set for hearing before the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission 

 to determine if the license should be issued. 

 

_____ 8) Fingerprint cards for each person (two cards per person) must be enclosed with a check payable to the 

 Nebraska State Patrol for processing in the amount of $38.00 per person.  All areas must be completed on 

 cards as per brochure.  To prevent the delay in issuing your license, we strongly suggest you go to any 

 Nebraska State Patrol office or law enforcement agency listed in the enclosed fingerprint brochure. 

Office Use 

License Number Initial 

Hot List: YES / NO New/Replacing # 
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_____ 9) Enclose the appropriate application forms;  
Individual License (requires insert form 1) 

 Partnership License (requires insert form 2)  

 Corporate License (requires insert form 3a & 3c) 

 Limited Liability Company (LLC) (requires form 3b & 3c) 

 

_____ 10) If building is being leased send a copy of signed lease.  Be sure the lease reads in the name of the 

 individual(s), corporation or Limited Liability Company making application.  Lease term must run 

 through the license year being applied for. 

 

_____ 11) Corporation or Limited Liability Company must enclose a copy of articles of incorporation; as filed 

 with the Secretary of State’s Office. This document must show barcode. 

 

 

I acknowledge that this application is not a guarantee that a liquor license will be issued to me, and that the 

average processing period is 60 days.  Furthermore, I understand that all the information is truthful and I 

accept all responsibility for any false documents. 

 

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________ 

Authorized Signature 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________ 

Print Name 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________ 

Contact Phone Number 

 

 

____________________ 

Date 
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APPLICATION FOR LIQUOR LICENSE 

FARM WINERY 
 

NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION 

301 CENTENNIAL MALL SOUTH 
PO BOX 95046 

LINCOLN, NE 68509-5046 

PHONE: (402) 471-2571 
FAX: (402) 471-2814 

Website: www.lcc.ne.gov/ 

 
 

CLASS OF LICENSE FOR WHICH APPLICATION IS MADE AND FEES 

CHECK DESIRED CLASS(S) 
 

 

 Class Y Farm Winery Application fee $400 plus licensee fee $250 (non refundable) 

    Total $650 (checks payable to Nebraska Liquor Control Commission) 

 

 Class K Catering license (requires catering application form 106)   $100.00 

 

 Copy of Federal Basic Permit 

 

 Alcoholic Liquor Tax Bond minimum of $1,000 (form 115 may be used) 

 

Additional fees may be assessed at city/village or county level when license is issued 

 

 

Term of license runs from May 1 – April 30 

Catering license (K) expires same as farm winery license 

 
 

CHECK TYPE OF LICENSE FOR WHICH YOU ARE APPLYING 
 

 Individual License (requires insert form 1) 

 Partnership License (requires insert form 2) 

 Corporate License (requires insert form 3a & 3c) 

 Limited Liability Company (LLC) (requires form 3b & 3c) 

 
 

NAME OF ATTORNEY OR FIRM ASSISTING WITH APPLICATION (if applicable) 

Commission will call this person with any questions we may have on this application 

 

Name___________________________________________________ Phone number:________________________ 

 

Firm Name________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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PREMISE INFORMATION 
 

Trade Name (doing business as)__________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Street Address #1______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Street Address #2______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

City___________________________________County______________________________Zip Code__________________ 

 

Premise Telephone number_____________________________________ 

 

Is this location inside the city/village corporate limits:   YES  NO 

 

Mailing address (where you want to receive mail from the Commission) 

 

Name_______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Street Address #1______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Street Address #2______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

City__________________________________________State___________________________Zip Code________________ 
 

DESCRIPTION AND DIAGRAM OF THE STRUCTURE TO BE LICENSED 

READ CAREFULLY 
In the space provided or on an attachment draw the area to be licensed.  This should include storage areas, basement, outdoor 

area, sales areas and areas where consumption or sales of alcohol will take place.  If only a portion of the building is to be 

covered by the license, you must still include dimensions (length x width) of the licensed area as well as the dimensions of 

the entire building.  No blue prints please.  Be sure to indicate the direction north and number of floors of the building. 
      **For on-premise consumption liquor licenses minimum standards must be met by providing at least two restrooms 

 

Length ____________feet 

Width _____________feet 

PROVIDE DIAGRAM OF AREA TO BE LICENSED BELOW OR ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET  
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APPLICANT INFORMATION 
 

1. READ CAREFULLY.  ANSWER COMPLETELY AND ACCURATELY. 
Has anyone who is a party to this application, or their spouse, EVER been convicted of or plead guilty to any charge.  Charge 

means any charge alleging a felony, misdemeanor, violation of a federal or state law; a violation of a local law, ordinance or 

resolution.  List the nature of the charge, where the charge occurred and the year and month of the conviction or plea.  Also 

list any charges pending at the time of this application.  If more than one party, please list charges by each individual’s name. 
 YES   NO 

If yes, please explain below or attach a separate page. 

 
Name of Applicant Date of 

Conviction 

(mm/yyyy) 

Where 

Convicted 

( city & state) 

Description of Charge Disposition 

     

     

     

     

     

     

 

2.  Are you buying the business of a current retail liquor license?  

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, give name of business and liquor license number_________________________________________________ 

 a) Submit a copy of the sales agreement 

 b) Include a list of alcohol being purchased, list the name brand, container size and how many 

 c) Submit a list of the furniture, fixtures and equipment 

 

3.  Was this premise licensed as liquor licensed business within the last two (2) years?  

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, give name and license number________________________________________________________________ 

 

4.  Are you filing a temporary operating permit to operate during the application process? 

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes: 

 a)  Attach temporary operating permit (form 125) 

 b)  T.O.P. will only be accepted at a location that currently holds a valid liquor license.  
  
 

5.  Are you borrowing any money from any source, include family or friends, to establish and/or operate the business? 

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, list the lender_____________________________________________________________________________ 
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6.  Will any person or entity, other than applicant, be entitled to a share of the profits of this business? 

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, explain.  (All involved persons must be disclosed on application) 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

No silent partners 

 
7.  Will any of the furniture, fixtures and equipment to be used in this business be owned by others? 

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, list such item(s) and the owner._______________________________________________________________________ 

  
8.  Is premise to be licensed within 150 feet of a church, school, hospital, home for the aged or indigent persons or for 

veterans, their wives, and children, or within 300 feet of a college or university campus? 

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, provide name and address of such institution and where it is located in relation to the premises (Neb. Rev. 

 Stat. 53-177) 
 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  
9.  Is anyone listed on this application a law enforcement officer? 

 

  YES   NO 

 

 If yes, list the person, the law enforcement agency involved and the person’s exact duties  

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

10.  List the primary bank and/or financial institution (branch if applicable) to be utilized by the business  

  a) List the individual(s) who will be authorized to write checks and/or withdrawals on accounts at this institution. 
 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

11.  List all past and present liquor licenses held in Nebraska or any other state by any person named in this application.  

Include license holder name, location of license and license number.  Also list reason for termination of any license(s) 

previously held. 
 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



FORM 126 

REV JULY 2015 

PAGE 7 
 

12.  List the alcohol related training and/or experience (when and where) of the person(s) making application.  Those persons 

required are listed as followed: 

 a) Individual, applicant only (no spouse) 

 b) Partnership, all partners (no spouses) 

 c) Corporation, manager only (no spouse) as listed on form 3c 

 d) Limited Liability Company, manager only (no spouse) as listed on form 3c 

 

Applicant Name Date Trained 

(mm/yyyy) 

Name of program where trained 

(name, city) 

   

   

   

 

 

13.  If the property for which this license is sought is owned, submit a copy of the deed, or proof of ownership.  If leased, 

submit a copy of the lease covering the entire license year.  Documents must show title or lease held in name of 

applicant as owner or lessee in the individual(s) or corporate name for which the application is being filed. 
 

 Lease: expiration date_________________________________________________________________________ 

 Deed 

 Purchase Agreement 
 

 

 

 

14.  When do you intend to open for business? ______________________________________________________________ 

 

15.  What will be the main nature of business? _______________________________________________________________ 

 

16.  What are the anticipated hours of operation? _____________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

17.  List the principal residence(s) for the past 10 years for all persons required to sign, including spouses.  

 

RESIDENCES FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS, APPLICANT AND SPOUSE MUST COMPLETE 

APPLICANT: CITY & STATE YEAR 
FROM          TO 

SPOUSE: CITY & STATE YEAR 
FROM                 TO 

      

      

      

      

      

 

If necessary attach a separate sheet. 
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The undersigned applicant(s) hereby consent(s) to an investigation of his/her background and release present and future records of every kind and 

description including police records, tax records (State and Federal), and bank or lending institution records, and said applicant(s) and spouse(s) waive(s) 

any right or causes of action that said applicant(s) or spouse(s) may have against the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission, the Nebraska State Patrol, 

and any other individual disclosing or releasing said information.  Any documents or records for the proposed business or for any partner or stockholder 

that are needed in furtherance of the application investigation of any other investigation shall be supplied immediately upon demand to the Nebraska 

Liquor Control Commission or the Nebraska State Patrol.  The undersigned understand and acknowledge that any license issued, based on the 

information submitted in this application, is subject to cancellation if the information contained herein is incomplete, inaccurate or fraudulent. 

 

Individual applicants agree to supervise in person the management and operation of the business and that they will operate the business authorized by the 

license for themselves and not as an agent for any other person or entity.  Corporate applicants agree the approved manager will superintend in person the 

management and operation of the business.  Partnership applicants agree one partner shall superintend the management and operation of the business.  

All applicants agree to operate the licensed business within all applicable laws, rules, regulations, and ordinances and to cooperate fully with any 

authorized agent of the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission. 

 

Must be signed in the presence of a notary public by applicant(s) and spouse(s).  If partnership or LLC (Limited Liability Company), all partners, 

members and spouses must sign.  If corporation all officers, directors, stockholders (holding over 25% of stock) and spouses.  Full (birth) names only, no 

initials.  
 

 

 

________________________________________  ______________________________________ 
  Signature of Applicant      Signature of Spouse 

 

 

 

________________________________________________  ______________________________________________ 

  Signature of Applicant      Signature of Spouse 

 

 

 

________________________________________________  ______________________________________________ 

  Signature of Applicant      Signature of Spouse 

 

 

 

________________________________________________  ______________________________________________ 

  Signature of Applicant      Signature of Spouse 

 

 

 

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT 

 

State of Nebraska 

County of _____________________________________         The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this 

 

__________________________________________  by  _____________________________________________________ 
    date      name of person acknowledged 

 

__________________________________________  

   Notary Public signature 
 

 

 

 

 

 
In compliance with the ADA, this application is available in other formats for persons with disabilities. 

A ten day advance period is required in writing to produce the alternate format.    

Affix Seal 
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