General Instructions

Micro Distilleries are required to submit a
monthly excise tax return to the Nebraska
Liquor Control Commission - Revenue
Division regardless of activity or not.

Per State Statute 53-164.01 (e) A micro distillery
shall, on or before the twenty-fifth day of each
calendar month following the month in which the
distilled liquor was released from bond for sale,
submit a report to the commission on forms
furnished by the commission showing the total
amount of distilled liquor in gallons or fractional
parts thereof produced for sale by the micro
distillery during the preceding calendar month.

All forms are required to be filled out and
submitted correctly every month. Currently
there are four forms required for a
complete return. They are forms 35-7145,
35-7147, 35-7150 and 35-7155. These
forms are filled out for the previous
reporting month (ex. May 1 - May 31,
reporting in June).

Form 35-7145

Line 1: This is the total gallon amount of
beer released from your federally bonded
area for the reporting month.

Line 2: Tax Exempt. Any Out-Of-State
shipments of your product. Must reconcile
with form 35-7150. ALL INVOICES AND
BILL OF LADINGS ARE REQUIRED.

Note: If you do not provide all invoice and
Bill of Ladings this amount will be taxable
and you will be responsible for any extra
payments required from the taxable
product.

Line 3: Any other or miscellaneous
amounts go here. PROVIDE
DOCUMENTATION.

Line 4: The total amount of gallons of the
previous 3 lines. Line 1 minus Line 2, +/-
Line 3.

Line 5: Multiply Line 4 by $3.75.

Line 6: Multiply Line 5 by $0.01.

Line 7: Line 5 minus Line 6.

Line 8: Enter in any previous tax
adjustments or credits from previous
months here.

Line 9: Total amount of tax due after your
1% discount and any adjustments or
credits.

Line 10: The rounded whole dollar amount
of Line 9. $0.49 and below, please round
down to the nearest whole dollar. $0.50
and up, please round up to the nearest
whole dollar (ex. $4.67>$5.00,
$4.38>$4.00). THIS IS THE AMOUNT YOU
PAY IN PAYPORT.

Form 35-7147

This is your MONTHLY perpetual inventory
form and must reconcile with TTB form
5110.11. All applicable lines must be
filled out and reconcile with
corresponding form. Report in GALLONS.
If Line 10 and 12 are not the same, the
difference should be on Line 11.

Form 35-7150

-List monthly Out-of-State shipments in
this area. This includes all distilled liquor
sales to Out-of-State Shippers,
Manufacturers (Craft Brewery/Farm
Winery/Micro Distillery), etc. Please
report in GALLONS (Do not round
gallons).

-Attach additional pages as needed.
Additional pages must include all
information required on original forms.
-Total all gallons in ‘Grand Total’. This is
your Line 2 amount on Form 35-7145.

Note: All invoices and Bill of Ladings are
required documentation for Form 35-
7150 for you to take the tax exemption.
Failure to provide these documents will
result in no tax exemption and you will be
responsible for any extra taxes due.

Form 35-7155

-List monthly Nebraska Wholesale sales
in this area. Please report in GALLONS
(Do not round gallons).

-Invoices ARE REQUIRED documentation.
-Attach additional pages as needed.
Additional pages must include all
information required on original forms.
-Total all gallons in ‘Grand Total’.

Invoices

Must include the following: Invoice date,
Invoice number, number of cases, size,
product description, and total invoice
gallons.

Due date
All excise tax returns and payments are
due by the 25t of each month via mail,
email or fax.

If the due date falls on a weekend or
holiday, returns and payments received
the next business day are considered
timely.

If reports or payments are deemed late,
the 1% discount will not be allowed and
you will be assessed a Penalty and
Interest charge.

Note: If mailing reports, they must be postmarked

by the 25t of the month to be considered on
time.

Penalties and Interest

Any reports not submitted or postmarked
by the 25% of every month will be assessed
a Penalty and Interest charge.

The 1% discount is not redeemable on late
reports or payments.

The following penalties will be assessed on
the Gross Tax due: 1 to 5 days late, 3
percent; 6 to 10 days late, 6 percent; and
over 10 days late, 10 percent.

In addition, interest on the tax shall be
collected at the rate of 1 percent per
month, or fraction of a month, from the
date the tax became due until paid.

We will assess any penalty and interest you
may accrue.

Payment Options

Payport - The most commonly used way to
pay Excise Taxes and other fees/costs.
http://www.ne.gov/go/NLCCpayport

Nebraska.gov - You can become
Nebraska.gov subscribers and pay a $50
annual fee. Please see your Welcome
Packet for further Nebraska.gov
instructions.

Additional Information

If there is no reportable activity for a
reporting month, please fill out the forms
and submit with zeros.

TTB forms 5000.24, 5110.11, 5110.28,
5110.40 and a copy of your Year End
Inventory are due with your December
return.

Any questions or comments regarding
these forms can be directed to
nlcc.craftfarmicrodesk@nebraska.gov.

If you do not know the answer or are
unsure of something, please call our office.
This is to ensure you are submitting correct
reports every month and do not have to
resubmit forms or resubmit payments.

Nebraska Liquor Control Commission
402-471-2571
402-471-2814 (FAX)

Nebraska Liquor Control Commission | PO Box 95046, Lincoln NE 68509-5046 | nlcc.craftfarmmicrodesk@nebraska.gov



mailto:nlcc.craftfarmmicrodesk@nebraska.gov
mailto:nlcc.craftfarmicrodesk@nebraska.gov



