BEFORE THE NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

In Re: Steven Ozenbaugh
Ohiowa Café
520 S Main Street
Ohiowa NE 68416 ORDER
On Suspension, Cancellation or Revocation of
Retail C-043203 Liquor License.

Now on the 9th day of August 2016, this matter came on for consideration before the Nebraska
Liquor Control Commission, the licensee having executed a voluntary appearance, waiver of public
hearing, plea of guilty, and consent to judgment, in regard to the charge filed on the 24th day of April
2016.

Upon consideration of all the evidence in this case, the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission
finds:

1. That the licensee did, on or about April 24, 2016 permit the selling, dispensing, or giving

away of alcoholic liquor, to or for an individual being less than 21 years of age, in violation of

Neb. Rev. Stat. Sec. 53-180 and/or 237-LCC6-019.01 A of the Rules and Regulations of the

Nebraska Liquor Control Commission.

2. That the licensee did, on or April 24, 2016 permit a minor less than 19 years of age to sell

or dispense alcoholic liquor, in and for said licensed premises, in violation of Neb. Rev. Stat.

Sec. 53-180.02 and Neb. Rev. Stat. Sec. 53-168.06(8).

3. That the license should be suspended for a period of twelve (12) days on charge #1 and

suspended for ten (10) days on charge #2 for a total period of twenty-two (22) days, with the

option to pay a fine in lieu thereof.

4. That the licensee and all staff shall complete an approved alcohol server training program

within sixty (60) days from the date of this Order and shall show certification with complying

with the provision of 237-LCC14-004 of the Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Liquor

Control Commission.

IT IS THEREFORE CONSIDERED, ORDERED, ADJUDGED AND DECREED that the Retail
Class C Liquor License of Steven Ozenbaugh, dba Ohiowa Café, 520 S Main Street, Ohiowa, NE, should
be, and the same hereby is, for a period of twelve (12) days on charge #1 and suspended for ten (10) days
on charge #2 for a total period of twenty-two (22) days suspension, such suspension to commence at the
closing hour of business on the 25th day of September 2016, and to continue until the opening hour of
business on the 18th day of October 2016, with the option to pay a fine in lieu thereof. Additionally, that
the licensee and all staff shall complete an approved alcohol server training program within sixty (60)
days from the date of this Order and shall show certification with complying with the provision of
237-LCC14-004 of the Rules and Regulations of the Nebraska Liquor Control Commission.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the notice of suspension shall be posted upon the premises,
said notice to remain posted throughout the term of said suspension.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Licensee shall pay costs of this action, assessed in the

amount of $0.00.
A
Dated this __/ 9 day of August 2016.



NEBRASKA LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION

CHAIRMAN

I hereby certify this to be a true and correct copy of the original order entered herein, and further
certify, that a copy was mailed by U.S. Mail, on this {,f day of August 2016.
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Executive Director




